Category

Office Hours

Introducing OpenJS Foundation Open Office Hours

By Announcement, Blog, Office Hours

This piece was written by Joe Sepi, OpenJS Foundation Cross Project Council Chair

Kai Cataldo from ESlint during a recent Office Hours.
Kai Cataldo from ESlint during a recent Office Hours.

Earlier this year, to help our community better understand ways to participate, as well to provide hosted projects ways to showcase what they are working on, I started hosting bi-weekly Open Office Hours. 

The goal of Office Hours is to give members of our community a place to ask questions, get guidance on onboarding, and learn more about other projects in the Foundation. It has also served as a place for current projects to get connected to the wider OpenJS Foundation community and share key learnings. 

So far, we’ve had Wes Todd from Express Project, Alexandr Tovmach from Node.js i18n, Saulo Nunes talking through ways to contribute to Node.js and Kai Cataldo from ESlint. You can find all the previously recorded sessions and upcoming schedule at github.com/openjs-foundation/open-office-hours

Everyone is invited to attend.

How Can I Join?
These meetings will take place every other Thursday at 10 am PT, 12 pm CT, 1 pm ET and are scheduled on the OpenJS Public Calendar. Here’s the zoom link to join these sessions. 

While everyone is encouraged to join the call and the initiative, if you are unable to attend a session but would like to get more involved or have more questions, please open an issue in the repo.

Let’s do more in open source together!